Charvel Blog

Preview New Adrenaline Mob Tracks

Posted on February 29th, 2012 by MDuffy

With two weeks until their new album – Omertà - drops, Adrenaline Mob is allowing fans to preview several songs off the release via their official Facebook page.

Check out “Come Undone,” ”Angel Sky,” “All On The Line,” ”Feelin’ Me” and ”Indifferent” by clicking here.

Adrenaline Mob is a supergroup made up of shredder Mike Orlando, Symphony X singer Russell Allen, Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy and Disturbed bassist John Moyer.

Omertà marks Adrenaline Mob’s first full-length album and is due March 13.

In the meantime, check out some fan-shot footage of guys playing the lead single off the record, “Undaunted:”

Adrenaline Mob Announces New Bassist

Posted on February 8th, 2012 by MDuffy

Adrenaline Mob – also consisting of guitarist Mike Orlando, singer Russel Allen (Symphony X) and drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold) – announced some big news on Wednesday via their Facebook page, as Disturbed bassist John Moyer will be joining the supergroup.

Moyer will be making his onstage debut with the group on March 12 at New York City’s Hiro Ballroom, a day before they release their debut full-length, Omertá.

“Mike Portnoy called me about auditioning for his new band Adrenaline Mob,” Moyer said in a statement. “He had heard through the grapevine that I was looking to stay busy while Disturbed is on hiatus. After jamming with Russ, MO, and Portnoy, the chemistry as musicians was undeniable. I am super stoked about joining ‘The Family’ and I can’t wait to hit the road with these guys and see what kind of musical mayhem we can create!”

Orlando, who also performs with Tred and Sonic Stomp, also recently sat down to run through his main guitar collection from the studio, picking up a Desolation Series axe, a So-Cal and a San Dimas.

Orlando then played “Shaga Duga” off Sonic Stomp II.

Check out the shredding action below:

2012 Charvel Showcase At NAMM: Recap

Posted on January 24th, 2012 by MDuffy

The 2012 Charvel Showcase at NAMM brought out the best of shredders.

Not only did the booth at the Anaheim Convention Center feature the Desolation series – including the new Soloist and Star models – several heavy-hitters of the guitar world stopped by.

RATT’s Warren DeMartini was one of the first.  DeMartini participated in an autograph signing on Friday, and then stuck around for the weekend to mingle with fans.

In addition, the Charvel Showcase hosted a five-man autograph session on Saturday, with Adrenaline Mob’s Mike Orlando, Bleeding Through’s Dave Nassie, Brian Nutter of Keith Urban’s band, and Winds of Plague’s Nick Piunno and Nick Eash all inking pictures.

When the guys weren’t signing, they messed around on Charvel axes, passing around the guitar in a round-robin of audio acrobatics.

Below is video of Orlando, Nassie and Nutter each taking their turn:




Adrenaline Mob To Drop Debut Album In March

Posted on January 6th, 2012 by MDuffy

After releasing a self-titled EP last August, Adrenaline Mob has their debut full-length scheduled to drop on March 13.

Titled Omertá, the album will be released by the newly formed Elm City Music in conjunction with EMI Label Services.

With Mike Orlando shredding his guitar, Russell Allen (Symphony X) handling vocals and Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater) destroying the drums, Omertá contains 11 tracks, including fan favorites “Psychosane,” “Believe Me” and “Down To The Floor.”

There is also a blistering interpretation of Duran Duran’s classic “Come Undone” that features guest vocals by Lzzy Hale of Halestorm.

The supergroup will be heading out on tour this spring in support of the album, but no dates have officially been announced.

For more information, visit Adrenaline Mob’s official website.

Track listing for Omertá:

01. ‘Undaunted’
02. ‘Psychosane’
03. ‘Indifferent’
04. ‘All on the Line’
05. ‘Hit the Wall’
06. ‘Feelin’ Me’
07. ‘Come Undone’ (Ft. Lzzy Hale)
08. ‘Believe Me’
09. ‘Down to the Floor’
10. ‘Angel Sky’
11. ‘Freight Train’

Mike Orlando, Rudy Sarzo and A.J. Pero Form New Band TRED

Posted on October 11th, 2011 by Pauline France

Adrenaline Mob guitarist Mike Orlando has formed a new rock band called TRED, along with Blue Öyster Cult bassist Rudy Sarzo, singer Tim “Ripper” Owens and Twisted Sister drummer A.J. Pero.

Orlando announced the news via his website, saying that his new lineup “will definitely have tons of energy, great playing and some kick-ass hard rock.”

The Charvel-wielding guitarist also said the band is preparing to release material early 2012, and that the name of their frontman will be announced shortly.

Visit Mike Orlando’s website here for more info.


Adrenaline Mob’s Mike Orlando Working His Charvel

Posted on September 29th, 2011 by Chrissy Mauck

Mike Orlando of heavy metal supergroup  Adrenaline Mob works his new Charvel Desolation DS1. As you can see below, one is simply not enough.

Adrenaline Mob is a newly formed metal act also featuring  Mike Portnoy (Ex-Dream Theater), Russell Allen (Symphony X), and Orlando’s Stuck Mojo bandmates Paul DiLeo and Rich Ward.  They released their eponymous debut EP in August. Get it here.

Enjoy also this recent live clip of Adrenaline Mob.

* */?>

Charvel Newsletter


Follow Us

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Google
  • Instagram